ATTERCOP


Dirt.
April 10, 2009, 1:41 am
Filed under: Blogging | Tags: , , , ,

I need dirt. Just some dirt you know? So that it’s real.

Some good heavy stuff, to get underneath my fingernails.

Relationships that end mutually between two people who are pretty much absolutely perfect for each other but can’t be together due to outside influences hurt in a new way.

They hurt more because you both love each other and  not one of you “deserves” to be broken up with.

They hurt less because you both love each other and not one of you “deserves” to be broken up with.

I’m foregoing virtual connections with people. I need real things. I need to grow my  tomatoes on the back porch. And to paint messy paintings. And to apply for Columbus State University.

I need to journal. I’ve been pretty good about it actually. Tonight I wrote enough to rival even the most distraught of jilted 12 year old girls. Seriously, as far as sheer length, gay men probably have the most journaling potential of any demographic.

My doggy is hurt. She favors and is tender with her front right paw. There are no visible signs of injury nor are there any bones broke. So, vet tomorrow.

This summer is important. It’s going to be wonder. More legendary even than Summer ’07. I freakin’ mean it too.

I’m going to paint and draw and garden and hang out and drink (a little) and camp and generally be awesome.

And let my heart rest.

It’s been about a year since I came out (I told my mom on April Fool’s Day… honestly I didn’t even think about it at the time.)

I need a solid six monthes to work on myself before I go tryin’ to start some relationshit.

Wow. Firefox’s built in spell checker did not count “relationshit” as a misspelling. I guess you learn something new everyday.

Whatever.

Here, have some kittens:

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

