ATTERCOP


I should be asleep, not writting love poems.
March 8, 2009, 1:24 am
Filed under: Blogging, Mysteries | Tags: , , , , ,

Every pop song says
And in words true as the Bard’s
You got me goin’.

My soul shall concede
To hold together atoms;
A shape that you love.

Although I have learned from the best,
Even now I am put to the test.
For in love  there’s no sleep,
And your tender words keep
Me from getting much needed night’s rest.

With words I was always so slick,
And my verbiage indelibly thick.
Now my sentences muddle,
I’m completely befuddled,
When attempting to converse with Nik.

I admit it was was not at all smart,
Rationality little part.
But when I heard his voice,
I had zero choice,
Save to blindly
surrender my heart.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

